Media
Center
Entering Into of the Strategic Cooperation Agreement Between CFCG and Beifang International Education Group
In Promoting New Development of Quality Education in China

2019.03.28

On March 28, 2019, Dr. Yang Weizhang (楊煒長), the chairman of Northern Investment Group Co., Ltd. (北京北方投資集團) (“NIG”) and the president of Beifang International Education Group (北方國際大學聯盟) (“BIEG”), and Mr. Yao Yujian (姚玉劍), the vice president of NIG, visited the headquarter of China First Capital Group Limited (“CFCG” or the “Group”, stock code: 1269.HK) in Hong Kong. During the visit, they met Dr. Wilson Sea, the chairman and executive director of the Group, Dr. Zhu Huanqiang, the co-CEO and executive director, Mr. Michael Zong, the deputy CEO and the chairman of First Capital Fund Management Limited, and Dr. Wang Hui, the chief financial officer in a friendly and efficient communication and exchange. Parties had entered into a strategic cooperation framework agreement, which laid a foundation and specified directions for the comprehensive, multi-layer and dimensional in-depth cooperation in the future between both parties in respect of investment and mergers and acquisitions, operational management, capital utilisation and other aspects.

Dr. Wilson Sea, on behalf of CFCG, expressed his warmest welcome to Dr. Yang Weizhang and Mr. Yao Yujian, and congratulated NIG and BIEG on their excellent achievements in higher education. Dr. Wilson Sea was of the view that, NIG, as the largest higher education investment group in China, and BIEG, as the largest private higher education alliance in China, enjoyed unique competitive edges in terms of education investment and operational management. Through the strategic cooperation, powerful combination and complementary advantages can be achieved, thus bringing new dynamics and drivers to the development of both parties. Looking forward, CFCG will gradually integrate its intensive experience in capital utilisation of domestic and overseas education institutions and quality education resources with the competitive edges of NIG and BIEG in terms of education investment and operational management, as well as conduct in-depth exploration, thus better contributing to the implementation of national education strategies and building China as a power education nation. This cooperation with NIG and BIEG has significant, influential impacts, which can enhance the layout of CFCG in education industry. Centering on the Belt and Road Initiative, both parties intend to jointly establish the Education Merger and Acquisition Fund for the Belt and Road Initiative (一帶一路教育併購基金), aiming to facilitate the promotion and implementation in art media and other fields, integrate quality education resources, and promote the new development of quality higher education in China.

Dr. Yang Weizhang spoke highly of the mission of “Finance Empowers Education, Education Lights Up Future” of CFCG, and greatly appreciated the strong market influence and brand recognition of CFCG in education financial services and investment and operation in education industry. Dr. Yang was of the view that there will be a huge room for and wide scope of cooperation between CFCG, NIG and BIEG. Through the strategic cooperation with CFCG, parties can fully utilise the huge synergies arising from organic combination of industry and finance, thereby continuously improving education quality, building education brand, enhancing education development level and strengthening core competitiveness of our nation.

Both parties were unanimously of the view that, through the strategic cooperation, new blueprint has been created for future development, with new room for expansion and new dynamics. Based on the resources of both parties and the actual circumstances, parties will gradually explore and facilitate the cooperation in respect of the investment and merger and acquisition in higher education, operational management and capital utilisation, K12 education management service, the introduction, connection and integration of domestic and overseas quality education resources, as well as the building up of famous art media listing platforms.

BIEG was founded by NIG in 2013, as a platform for sharing resources, improving operations, and promoting internationalisation in higher education. There are nearly 20 colleges, vocational colleges and international secondary schools under BIEG, including Yanching Institute of Technology, Canvard College, Beijing Technology and Business University, Kede College of Capital Normal University, City College of Science and Technology, Chongqing University, Chengdu College of Arts and Science, Wuhan University of Engineering Science College, Bowen College of Management at Guilin University of Technology, Yunnan Normal University Business School, City College of Wenzhou University, Zhujiang College of South China Agricultural University, Nanhang Jincheng College, Yinchuan College of China University of Mining and Technology, Swan College, Central South University of Forestry and Technology, Harbin Guangsha College, Yunnan Urban Construction Vocational College, Shanghai Lida Vocational Technology College and Sofia University, with over 200,000 students. BIEG, as the largest private higher education alliance in China, invites world-famous leaders from different fields as the consultant of its International Advisory Committee. For instance, BIEG has appointed Mr. Kevin Rudd, the former Prime Minister and Foreign Minister of Australia, as the chairman of the Advisory Committee, Mr. Joe Clark, the former Prime Minister and Foreign Minister of Canada, as the vice chairman, Mr. George Andreas Papandreou, the former Prime Minister of Greece, as the consultant, as well as Mr. Eric Maskin, the winner of Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics and a professor at Harvard University, as the Honorable Headmaster of Head School of BIEG, thereby providing huge support for the internationalisation of BIEG and the development of private higher education in China.

Signing of agreement

Picture of Dr. Yang Weizhang, the chairman of NIG and the president of BIEG, Mr. Yao Yujian, the vice president of NIG, Dr. Wilson Sea, the chairman and an executive director of the 新闻稿, Dr. Zhu Huanqiang, the co-CEO and an executive director, Mr. Michael Zong, the deputy CEO and the chairman of First Capital Fund Management Limited, Dr. Wang Hui, the chief financial officer, and Mr. Sun Xubiao, the investment director of Capital Operation Business Unit of CFCG

新闻中心
首控集团与北方国际大学联盟签署战略合作协议
携手共促中国优质教育新发展

2019.03.28

2019年3月28日,北京北方投资集团(「北投集团」)董事长、北方国际大学联盟理事长杨炜长博士、北投集团副总裁姚玉剑先生到访中国首控集团有限公司(「首控集团」或「集团」;股份代码:1269.HK)香港总部,与集团董事局主席兼执行董事席春迎博士、联席行政总裁兼执行董事朱焕强博士、副行政总裁兼首控基金董事长宗彬先生、首席财务官王辉博士等人会面,进行了亲切友好和富有成效的沟通和交流,并签署了战略合作框架协议,为后续双方在教育产业的投资并购、运营管理和资本运作等方面开展全方位、多层次、立体化的深入合作奠定了基础、指明了方向。

席春迎博士代表首控集团对杨炜长博士和姚玉剑先生的到访表示热烈欢迎,对北投集团及北方国际大学联盟在高等教育领域取得的优异成绩表示衷心祝贺,认为北投集团作为中国最大的高等教育投资集团、北方国际大学联盟作为中国最大的民办高等教育联盟,在教育投资及运营管理方面具有独特优势,本次双方建立战略合作,实现强强联合、优势互补,为彼此的发展注入新的活力和动力。后续,首控集团将逐步把在境内外积累的教育企业资本运作丰富经验及优质教育资源与北投集团及北方国际大学联盟在教育产业投资及运营管理方面的优势充分结合、深度挖掘,更好地服务于国家教育战略、助力教育强国。此次与北投集团及北方国际大学联盟的合作意义重大且深远,是对首控集团在教育产业布局的一大提升,围绕国家「一带一路」战略,双方拟合作设立「一带一路教育并购基金」,在艺术传媒领域进行推动和落地,整合优质教育资源,促进中国优质高等教育的新发展。

杨炜长博士对首控集团以「金融赋能教育,教育改变命运」的使命给予了高度评价,对首控集团在教育金融服务领域及教育产业投资运营方面取得的强大市场影响力和品牌知名度积极赞赏。他认为首控集团与北投集团及北方国际大学联盟的合作空间巨大、合作范围广泛,此次与首控集团达成战略合作,双方将充分利用产业与金融有机结合发生的化学反应、产生的巨大效能,不断改善教育质量、锻造教育品牌、提升教育发展水平,增强国家和民族的核心竞争力。

双方一致认为,本次达成的战略合作,为彼此将来的发展绘就了新蓝图、拓展了新空间、注入了新动力,双方将根据彼此的资源禀赋和现实状况,逐步探讨和推进在高等教育的投资并购、运营管理和资本运作、K12教育管理服务、境内外优质教育资源的引进、嫁接和整合以及打造知名的艺术传媒类上市平台等领域开展合作。

北方国际大学联盟成立于2013年,是北投集团为实现所属高校教育资源分享、提高办学水准、推动国际化办学目标而设立的交流平台,旗下近20所本科院校、高职院校及国际中学,成员包括燕京理工学院、北京工商大学嘉华学院、首都师范大学科德学院、重庆大学城市科技学院、成都文理学院、武汉工程科技学院、桂林理工大学博文管理学院、云南师范大学商学院、温州大学城市学院、华南农业大学大学珠江学院、南京航空航天大学金城学院、中国矿业大学银川学院、中南林业科技大学涉外学院、哈尔滨广厦学院、云南城市建设职业学院、上海立达职业技术学院及索菲亚大学,在校学生20多万人。作为目前中国规模最大的民办高等教育联盟,北方国际大学联盟邀请到不同领域世界级的领袖担当国际顾问委员会顾问,包括聘用澳大利亚前总理兼外交部长陆克文阁下担任顾问委员会主席、加拿大前总理兼外交部长乔․克拉克担任副主席、希腊前总理乔治·帕潘德里欧担任顾问,及诺贝尔经济学奖得主、哈佛大学教授埃里克․马斯金教授为「北方国际大学联盟总校名誉校长」,为北方国际大学联盟的国际化和中国民办高等教育发展提供巨大的支持。

协议签订现场情况

北投集团董事长、北方国际大学联盟理事长杨炜长博士、北投集团副总裁姚玉剑先生与首控集团董事局主席兼执行董事席春迎博士、联席行政总裁兼执行董事朱焕强博士、副行政总裁兼首控基金董事长宗彬先生、首席财务官王辉博士及首控集团资本运营事业部投资总监孙绪标先生等众人合照