Media
Center
Sichuan Energy Investment Successfully Lists in Hong Kong First Capital Securities Serves as Joint Bookrunner and Joint Lead Manager

2018.12.28

On December 28th, the mainland China integrated power service provider, Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd. ("Sichuan Energy Investment "; stock code: 1713.HK) successfully listed on the mainboard of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange while First Capital Securities Limited (“First Capital Securities”) was appointed as the Joint Bookrunner and Joint Lead Manager.

Diversified industry chain mix to broaden value-added services for new business

Sichuan Energy Investment has recruited four cornerstone investors: SCIG International Limited, Beijing Forever Technology Co., Ltd., Ninggelang Electric Co., Ltd. and Sichuan Huadong Electric Group Co., Ltd..

As outlined in its prospectus, Sichuan Energy Investment is a vertically integrated power supplier and service provider in Yibin City, Sichuan Province. The company owns and manages a full power supply value chain that comprises power generation, electricity distribution, and sales. Currently, the company primarily focuses on power supply and power generation, as well as electricity distribution and sales, electrical engineering construction services, plus a host of new energy and electricity value-added services, among other related businesses.  As of June 30th, 2018, Sichuan Energy Investment possessed and operated hydropower plants with an installed capacity of 138,680 kW, while the regional power supply network they built and owned covered seven counties and districts as well as certain locations in the peripheral areas. By utilising an integrated model of production coupled with supply and sales, Sichuan Energy Investment has been able to efficiently and adequately allocate in real time electricity resources within its predesignated power supply service area. Moreover, in compliance with the relevant laws of Yibin City’s administrative division, Sichuan Energy Investment is the only regional supplier in the designated power supply service area.  As of December 31st, 2017, Sichuan Energy Investment’s power supply service area covered approximately 9,254 sq. km., accounting for 68.6% of the total area of Yibin City.

In order to adapt to a constantly fluctuating power market environment and to help to boost its overall level of competitiveness, Sichuan Energy Investment plans to create a diverse industry chain mix, which includes initiatives to consolidate the traditional energy supply market and expand into new energy and the value-added electricity services markets. One of the controlling shareholders of Sichuan Energy Investment, “Energy Investment Group” is an investment company controlled by the Sichuan Provincial Government. As the major energy investment platform under the People’s Government of Sichuan Province, Energy Investment Group has enjoyed an on-going stable development in its various new energy business operations, including wind and solar power as well as biomass energy generation and others. It is widely expected that the Energy Investment Group will provide a substantial amount of technical support and promising business opportunities to facilitate Sichuan Energy Investment’s overall growth and transformation.

Sichuan Energy Investment noted that its successful listing in Hong Kong has formed another major milestone in the company’s history of development. Sichuan Energy Investment will further expand its share in the power supply market of southwestern China and work to further develop its value chain of power services. Against a backdrop of steady economic growth in Sichuan, this recent listing has proven to be a decisively favourable factor for the continual overarching growth of the company.

First Capital Securities, along with providing financial services to Sichuan Energy Investment, has been involved in IPOs for 12 companies.

First Capital Securities acted as the Joint Bookrunner and Joint Lead Manager for the listing of Sichuan Energy Investment in Hong Kong, providing the company with  financial services. Towards the end of 2018, the total number of IPOs (initial public offerings) First Capital Securities has been involved with has totaled 12, including seven IPO applicants that offer education shares, including: China Xinhua Education Group Limited, Top Education Group Ltd, BExcellent Group Holdings Limited, China 21st Century Education Group Limited, Bojun Education Company Limited, Hope Education Group Co., Ltd., and China Chunlai Education Group Co., Ltd. ; and five IPO applicants that offer non-educational shares, including: Sichuan Energy Investment Development Co., Ltd., Zhejiang Cangnan Instrument Group Company Limited, DaFa Properties Group Limited, Kinergy Corporation Ltd., and Shanshan Brand Management Co., Ltd..

Encouraged and motivated by the current economic development trend, along with the pressing need for most Chinese enterprises to venture abroad, the decision to go public and listed in major overseas stock markets, including Hong Kong, has become the most logical and prudent choice. The result has not only brought about new developmental opportunities for those enterprises themselves, but also helps bolster numerous investment banks and financial institutions for the services they offer. Following the unprecedented connectivity attributable from the formal launch of the Stock Connect Schemes, a unique collaboration between mainland China and Hong Kong capital markets, First Capital Securities has been functioning as a key investment banking institution in the Hong Kong capital market with an established domestic and overseas investment and financing service platform due to its steadfastly accumulated experience in financial services as well as its comparative edge in providing listed companies in Hong Kong with professional and overwhelmingly efficient investment banking services. First Capital Securities has been fittingly approved by many educational enterprises as well as traditional firms with which it has previously engaged.

First Capital Securities anticipates they will invariably provide pragmatic and effective investment and financing solutions and continue to broaden their investors’ sales networks by tapping into the needs of those Chinese enterprises which seek to list in Hong Kong, while at the same time providing quality services to enhance the latter’s corporate finance portfolios for overseas listings.

新闻中心
四川能投成功在港上市,首控证券担任联席帐簿管理人兼联席牵头经办人

2018.12.28

12月28日,内地综合电力服务供应商四川能投发展股份有限公司(“四川能投”;股份代号:1713.HK)成功在港交所主板挂牌上市。首控证券有限公司(“首控证券”)获担任联席账簿管理人兼联席牵头经办人。

多元化产业链组合,拓宽新型业务增值服务

此次四川能投共引入4名基石投资者,包括川投国际有限公司、北京恒华伟业科技股份有限公司、宁格朗电器股份有限公司以及四川华东电器集团有限公司。

据招股书披露,四川能投是一家服务于四川省宜宾市的垂直综合电力供应商和服务供应商,拥有“发配售”一体化的电力服务模式。目前从事的主要业务包括:供电、发电、电力配售、工程建设服务、新能源、电力增值服务等相关业务。截至2018年6月30日,四川能投拥有及运营水电站总装机容量为138,680千瓦。其建设并拥有涵盖七个县区及若干外围区域的区域供电网,通过联网的生产供应销售模式,可以实现供电服务区内电力资源的适时并有效地调配。另外,四川能投还是宜宾市行政区划内依法划定的供电服务区内唯一地区电力供应商。截至2017年12月31日,供电服务区面积约9,254平方千米,占宜宾市总面积的68.6%。

为了适应不断变化的电力市场环境、提高竞争力水平,四川能投发展计划打造多元化的产业链组合。其中包括在巩固传统能源供应市场的基础上,拓展新能源和电力增值服务市场。四川能投发展的其中一位控股股东“能源投资集团”是由四川省政府控股的投资公司,作为四川省人民政府旗下的主要能源投资平台,能源投资集团在新能源业务上(如风电、太阳能、生物质能等)已及正继续稳步拓展,预计会为其提供大量的技术支持和业务机会,促进四川能投发展业务的增长与转型。

四川能投表示,成功在港上市,是四川能投发展史上的又一重大里程碑。四川能投未来还将进一步扩大于中国西南部电力供应的市场占有率、拓展电力服务价值链。在目前四川经济发展稳步上升的情况下,为公司带来良好的增长动力。

首控证券为四川能投提供金融服务支持,2018IPO承销12

四川能投在港上市,首控证券担任联席账簿管理人兼联席牵头经办人,为四川能投赴港上市提供金融服务赋能。在即将过去的2018年,首控证券IPO承销总数为12家,其中教育股IPO为7家,包括新华教育、澳洲成峰高教、精英汇集团、21世纪教育、博骏教育、希望教育、春来教育;非教育股IPO为5家,包括四川能投、苍南仪表、大发地产、光控精技、杉杉品牌。

随着经济的发展和中国企业走出去的需要,包括港股在内海外上市成为越来越多中资企业的选择,这不仅为企业带来了新的发展机遇,也为众多投行机构带来了新的服务机遇。在内地和香港资本市场“互联互通”的环境下,首控证券作为香港市场的投行机构,在不断积累的金融服务经验和服务优势中,搭建境内外投融资服务平台,为来港上市企业提供专业、高效的投行服务,在服务的过往众多教育企业、传统企业中,广受好评。

首控证券期望,在服务众多来港上市的企业中,通过把握这些企业的来港需求,提供实质有效的投融资解决方案,并继续加大投资者网络,为企业的融资布局和海外上市提供更优质服务。