Media
Center
CFCG BECOMES A CONSTITUENT OF HANG SENG SCHK NEW ECONOMY INDEX

2018.08.13

[13 August 2018] China First Capital Group Limited (“CFCG” or the “Company”, Stock Code: 1269.HK) is pleased to announce that the Company has been selected as a constituent of Hang Seng SCHK New Economy Index (“HSSCNE”) by Hang Seng Indexes Company Limited (“HSIL”) with effect on 10 September 2018.

Launched on 8 January 2018 by HSIL, HSSCNE aims to reflect the performance of companies available for southbound trading under the Stock Connect scheme that operate in ”New Economy” industries. HSI will review the sector requirements annually to keep the index in line with the evolving ”New Economy” concept. The HSSCNE is HSIL’s response to the growing demands for a comprehensive and dynamic index that tracks the performance of companies in the Hong Kong market that operate in the ”New Economy”’ sector. This new index is also characteristic of the open-mindedness of the Hong Kong market, which always works to enhance its competitiveness and eliminate shortcomings.

The extent of the new index covers 29 subsectors in industries of automobiles, telecommunications, information technology, new energy materials, environmental engineering, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, entertainment, publishing, broadcasting, and internet industrials, consumer goods and consumer services.

The number of constituent securities varies and there is no limit to the number of constituents. All eligible securities are ranked in descending order by their 6-month daily average full market value. The top 50% in terms of the number of eligible securities will be selected as constituents. The cap on individual constituent weightings is 10%. As of 5 January, the number of HSSCNE constituents was 60, with Tencent (10.81%), China Mobile (9.51%) and Geely Auto (6.8%) ranked as the top three components on the index.

The selection of CFCG is clear evidence that the market shows confidence in the Company's business operations, finances as well as development, and strongly believes in the Company’s future. This recognition not only heightens the Company's profile and reputation as a major market player, but will also serve to expand its investor base.

The Company was selected as a constituent of the MSCI China Small Cap Index Series in June 2016. Since then, the Company has capitalised on its rising reputation and position in international markets to move forward with its two-pronged – “Educational Operations plus Financial Services” strategy. The Company was selected as a constituent of the FTSE Global Equity Index Series Asia Pacific ex Japan Regional Index in March 2017, and thereafter the Hang Seng Composite Index Series and Hang Seng Stock Connect Hong Kong Index in March 2018. In June 2018, CFCG was selected as a constituent of MSCI Global Standard Indexes and MSCI China All Shares Index.

The report to the 19th CPC Congress stated that priority will be given to the furtherance of China’s education sector. Leveraging its vast experience in educational operations, the Company welcomes the government’s new policy whole-heartedly, given the current background of markedly increased disposable income across mainland China, which has brought about a great number of investment opportunities for the domestic education industry. According to a report by Frost & Sullivan, total revenues of China’s education industry increased from RMB786.5 billion in 2013 to RMB1,149.6 billion in 2017, and is expected to further increase to RMB1,794.3 billion in 2022, or by a compound annual growth rate of 9.3% from 2017 to 2022. By securing significant investments from leading players in the market, the Company has been able to consolidate its own advantages from various financial service licenses, and achieve its goals of driving growth and generating hefty returns for shareholders.

The Company will be or will continue to be a constituent of the following indexes as from 10 September 2018:

1. MSCI Global Standard Indexes;
2. MSCI China All Shares Index;
3. FTSE Global Equity Index Series Asia Pacific ex Japan Regional Index;
4. Hang Seng Stock Connect Hong Kong Index;
5. Hang Seng Stock Connect Hong Kong MidCap & SmallCap Index;
6. Hang Seng Stock Connect Hong Kong SmallCap Index;
7. Hang Seng SCHK Mainland China Companies Index;
8. Hang Seng SCHK ex-AH Companies Index;
9. Hang Seng SCHK New Economy Index;
10. Hang Seng Consumer Goods & Services Index; and
11. Hang Seng Composite Index and its subdivisions of:
– Hang Seng Composite MidCap Index;
– Hang Seng Composite LargeCap & MidCap Index;
– Hang Seng Composite MidCap & SmallCap Index; and
– Hang Seng Composite Industry Index – Consumer Goods

新闻中心
首控集团获纳入恒生港股通新经济指数成份股,入选拓宽影响力及投资者基础

2018.08.13

8月13日,中国首控集团有限公司(“首控集团”或“集团”;股份代号:1269.HK)欣然宣布,集团已获恒生指数有限公司(“恒指公司”)选为恒生港股通新经济指数(“新经济指数”)的成份股,于2018年9月10日生效。

恒生港股通新经济指数由恒指公司于2018年1月8日推出,旨在反映可通过港股通买卖,于“新经济”行业内的上市公司之表现。恒指公司每年均会检讨指数的行业涵盖范围,紧贴不断演变的新经济概念。恒生港股通新经济指数,正是恒指公司回应市场对于能全面而灵活地追踪这类香港上市公司表现的指数愈趋殷切的需求。同时,也代表了市场的开放态度,让香港市场的吸引力更进一步增强,弥补市场的短板,提升市场的活跃度。

对于什么样的行业算是指数涵盖的“新经济”行业,恒生指数给出了29个细分答案,包括汽车、电讯服务、资讯科技、新能源物料、环保工程、生物制药、影视娱乐、广播出版,以及透过互联网平台进行主要业务营运的消费品制造业、消费者服务业和金融行业等。

新经济指数对于成分股的数目没有固定限制,仅在挑选的时候将合资格股票按最近半年的日均市值进行由大到小的排列,然后选取首50%的股票作为成分股。而每只成分股经过市值加权计算后的占比上限则为10%。截至1月5日,港股通新经济指数共有60只成分股,占比前三位的分别为腾讯控股(10.81%)、中国移动(9.51%)和吉利汽车(6.8%)。

首控集团的入选,反映了资本市场对公司业务的稳健性、股票的流通性和优良的成长性的高度认可,也显示了对公司未来发展前景充满信心,有助于提高公司在资本市场的知名度与影响力,并进一步拓宽投资者基础。

早于2016年6月,首控集团就被正式纳入MSCI中国小型股指数成份股,在此基础上,集团牢牢抓住海内外市场消费升级机遇,围绕优质教育服务供给的目标,以“教育+金融”双轮驱动的发展战略,不断增强业务发展模式,并于2017年3月被纳入富时全球股票指数系列亚太除日本指数,凭借业务的稳健发展以及市场表现,又于2018年3月被纳入恒生综合指数系列及恒生港股通指数系列成份股。2018年6月,集团由MSCI中国小型股指数成份股升级获纳入MSCI全球指数及MSCI中国指数成份股。

十九大强调,优先发展教育事业。对于深耕教育产业的首控集团来说,政策的开放是对其经营和探索的认同和鼓励,同时,消费升级为教育产业带来了广阔的投资机会。弗若斯特沙利文报告显示,中国教育市场规模从2013年的人民币7865亿元增加至2017年的人民币11496亿元,并预期进一步增至2022年的17943亿元,2017年至2022年复合年增长率为9.3%。在此大背景下,首控集团表示,教育产业外部驱动力强劲,但只有内外驱动力相结合才能缔造企业的持续核心竞争力。在获得资本市场及投资者肯定的基础上,首控集团还将发挥内核优势,打造首控教育精品项目,以金融手段优化教育资源配置,为广大投资者及教育企业带来更多增值服务。

本 公 司 将 于 二 零 一 八 年 九 月 十 日 起 成 为 或 继 续 成 为 以 下 指 数 的 成 份 股:


1.MSCI全球指数;
2.MSCI中国指数;
3.富时全球股票指数系列亚太除日本指数;
4.恒生港股通指数;
5.恒生港股通中小型股指数;
6.恒生港股通小型股指数;
7.恒生港股通中国内地公司指数;
8.恒生港股通非AH股公司指数;
9.恒生港股通新经济指数;
10.恒生消费品制造及服务业指数;
11.恒生综合指数系列及其旗下的:
— 恒生综合中型股指数;
— 恒生综合大中型股指数;
— 恒生综合中小型股指数;
— 恒生综合指数-消费品制造业。